Back | Articles

Dutch Designers on Longlist Dezeen Awards

Studio Drift is one of the longlisted design studios, for their drone performance “Franchise Freedom.” Photo © Rahi Rezvani

_C_ongratulations to the Dutch designers who have been longlisted for this year’s Dezeen Awards! Dezeen is an international architecture, interiors and design magazine. This year, they received more than 4,500 entries from 87 different countries for the second edition of Dezeen Awards, which recognizes the world’s best architecture, interiors and design projects, as well as the best individuals and studios. Find the Dutch longlisted projects and designers below.

Category Interior Design:

  • Tiny Holiday Home, Vinkeveen, Netherlands, by i29 interior architects
  • Brasserie 2050, Lowlands Festival, Netherlands, by Overtreders W
  • Soho House Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, by Soho House Design
  • SWEETS hotel, Amsterdam, Netherlands, by Space&Matter
  • VanBerlo HQ, Eindhoven, Netherlands, by Atelier van Berlo
  • MicroPolis – Microsoft HQ Netherlands, Schiphol, Netherlands, by D/DOCK
  • Amvest Office, Amsterdam, Netherlands, by Firm Architects
  • EDGE Technologies, Amsterdam, Netherlands, by Fokkema & Partners Architecten
  • Transformation offices of Assen District Court, Assen, Netherlands, by Studio Nuy van Noort
  • Impraise – essential workplace, Amsterdam, Netherlands, by D/DOCK
  • Synchroon Office, Utrecht, Netherlands, by Space Encounters
  • UNStudio Tower Lobby remodelling, Amsterdam, Netherlands, by UNStudio
  • Fashion For Good Experience, Amsterdam, Netherlands, by Local Projects
  • LocHal Library, Tilburg, Netherlands, by Mecanoo
  • Gerechtsgebouw Breda, Breda, Netherlands, by Sevil Peach Architecture + Design

Category Studios:

  • Benthem Crouwel Architects, Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Mecanoo, Delft, Netherlands
  • Space Encounters, Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Inside Out|Petra Blaisse, Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • OS & OOS, Eindhoven, Netherlands
  • Studio Agne, Den Bosch, Netherlands
  • Studio Nienke Hoogvliet, The Hague, Netherlands
  • Studio Simone Post, Rotterdam, Netherlands
  • Xandra van der Eijk, Utrecht, Netherlands

Category Design:

  • Mourn by Studio Nienke Hoogvliet
  • Franchise Freedom by Studio Drift

Dezeen announced that “the projects will now be judged by leading designers and industry figures, including Philippe Starck, Virgil Abloh, Li Edelkoort, and Marc Newson, ahead of the shortlist announcement in September. The winner of each category, which will be announced in October, will go on to compete for the title of design project of the year.”


DutchCulture USA