Back | Articles

Ron Mandos & Gerhard Hofland on the Beach at Untitled Art Fair

From November 30 until December 4 the galleries will participate at the fair on Miami Beach

The Dutch galleries Ron Mandos & Gerhard Hofland are part of the Untitled Art Fair. The fair will take place on the beach in Miami at Ocean Drive and 12th Street, from November 30 until December 4.

Untitled Art is an international, curated art fair founded in 2012 that focuses on curatorial balance and integrity across all disciplines of contemporary art. Untitled Art innovates the standard fair model by selecting a curatorial team to identify and curate a selection of galleries, artist-run exhibition spaces, and non-profit institutions and organizations, in dialogue with an architecturally designed venue. Since 2014 the curatorial team has consisted of Artistic Director Omar López-Chahoud with curators Christophe Boutin and Melanie Scarciglia. 

Inti Hernandez - Courtesy of Ron Mandos

About Galerie Ron Mandos

Founded in 1999, the last decade has seen Galerie Ron Mandos develop an ever more ambitious exposition program at its spacious location in the Amsterdam gallery district. It has forged close relations with internationally renowned artists such as Hans Op de Beeck, Isaac Julien and Jacco Olivier and has been keen to draw in emerging international names such as Anthony Goicolea, Daniel Arsham and Levi van Veluw to its program. Ron Mandos´ policy is directed towards presenting actual developments in contemporary art. It seeks to give a platform to those works where the complex interrelations of artist, artwork and everyday experience are played out and where new and dynamic ways of representation are continually sought so as to shed light on the unexpected and previously hidden aspects of everyday experience.

Henk Stallinga - Courtesy of Gerhard Hofland

About Gerhard Hofland

Gerhard Hofland is a contemporary art gallery situated in Amsterdam. They represent the following artists: Koen Delaere, Wolfgang Flad, Dimitar Genchev, Simon Hemmer, Michael Kirkham, Rik Meijers, Jochen Muhlenbrink, Malin Persson, Joost Krijnen, Thom Puckey, Daniel Schubert, Henk Stallinga, Robert Seidel, Johan Tahon & Jens Wolf.

DutchCulture USA